About Us

South African High Commission
South African High Commission in Canberra

In addition to serving as South Africa's resident diplomatic mission to Australia, the Head of Mission in Canberra is now accredited on a non-resident basis to the following countries: Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tuvalu, the Marshall Islands and Micronesia.

The High Commission's main role is to promote and facilitate government to government relations with accredited countries, to promote trade and investment relations and to provide consular assistance to South Africans visiting or living in Australia, and the Pacific region.

The home page is organised in a manner that will allow visitors initial access to a range of web sites and search engines, providing Internet links dealing with all aspects of South African culture, economy, government, media, tourism, and society.

The High Commission trusts that visitors will find this virtual gateway to South Africa to be a fast, friendly, easy to use and useful source of information.

Further useful links:

South African Flag