Contact Us

South African High Commission address

South African High Commission
Corner State Circle and Rhodes Place
Yarralumla 2600
ACT
Australia

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 1033

Political Matters: info.canberra@dirco.gov.za
Consular Services: immigration.canberra@foreign.gov.za
Trade Aspects: satrade@optusnet.com.au

Business hours

Monday to Friday:
8.30 am - 12:00 pm
1.45 pm - 5:00 pm


Consular enquiries

Due to multiple variations with individual circumstances, please use the Consular email to request application forms.

Please ensure your postal details are included.

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 1033
Email: immigration.canberra@foreign.gov.za

Consular hours

Monday to Friday:
8.30 am - 12:00 pm


Trade enquiries

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 4995
Email: satrade@optusnet.com.au

General enquiries

For enquiries on passports, visas, birth certificates and other South African documents, please contact us on immigration.canberra@foreign.gov.za.

Public Holidays

The following public holidays will be observed by the Mission during the current year January to December.

Monday, 01 January 2018
New Year's Day
Friday, 26 January 2018
Australia day
Monday, 12 March 2018
Canberra Day
Friday, 30 March 2018
Good Friday
Monday, 02 April 2018
Easter Monday
Monday, 28 May 2018
Reconciliation Day (Australia)
Monday, 11 June 2018
Queen’s Birthday
Monday, 24 September 2018
Heritage Day
Monday, 1 October 2018
Labour Day
Monday, 17 December 2018
Day of Reconciliation (in lieu-South Africa)
Tuesday, 25 December 2018
Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018
Day of Goodwill

ˆ top

South African Flag