Contact Us

South African High Commission address

South African High Commission
Corner State Circle and Rhodes Place
Yarralumla 2600
ACT
Australia

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 1033
Duty Official: +61 (0)408 696 993 (AFTER HOURS - EMERGENCY ONLY)

Political Matters: info.canberra@dirco.gov.za
Consular Services: immigration.canberra@dirco.gov.za
Trade Aspects: satrade@optusnet.com.au

Business hours

Monday to Thursday:
8.30 am - 12 noon
1.45 pm - 5 pm

Friday:
8.30 am - 3 pm


Consular enquiries

Due to multiple variations with individual circumstances, please use the Consular email to request application forms.

Please ensure your postal details are included.

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 1033
Email: immigration.canberra@dirco.gov.za

Consular hours

Monday to Friday:
8.30 am - 12 noon


Trade enquiries

Telephone: +61 2 6272 7300
Fax: +61 2 6273 4995
Email: satrade@optusnet.com.au

General enquiries

For enquiries on passports, visas, birth certificates and other South African documents, please contact us on immigration.canberra@dirco.gov.za.

Public Holidays

The South African High Commission will observe the following Public Holidays in 2021:

Friday, 01 January
New Year's Day
Tuesday, 26 January
Australia day
Monday, 08 March
Canberra Day
Friday, 02 April
Good Friday
Monday, 05 April
Family Day
Monday, 26 April
ANZAC Day (in lieu)
Tuesday, 27 April
Freedom Day
Monday, 31 May
Reconciliation Day
Monday, 14 June
Queen's Birthday
Monday, 09 August
National Women's Day
Friday, 24 September
Heritage Day
Monday, 04 October
Labour Day
Friday, 24 December
The South African High Commission will close at 10.00 am and will re-open on Monday 3 January 2022

ˆ top

South African Flag